Essential oils and antiaging

I think I’m developing a new obsession.

My boss an I were talking one day and the subject of essential oils came up. His wife is apparently into it. I was really surprised to find that be swears by then as well, though, because he is far from a hippy-dippy kind of personality. He said that he hasn’t been sick in years because he uses them to avoid getting sick. And during allergy season he ingests a concoction of – I believe – lavender, lemon, and peppermint. It apparently relieves allergy symptoms almost as well as Claritin, but without all the yucky side effects.

I’ve been trying to do some research on it, because I wonder and have a hunch that the right combination of essential oils might be just as affective for antiaging as some of this prescription strength products that a dermatologist may prescribe.

Right now, rose, lavender, and tea tree oil seem like good bets for skincare, but I really wish that I could get a professional opinion. I was almost tempted to book an appointment with a dermatologist, but I think that they’d be more likely to try to sell me a prescription, or get me to have botox, or something.

Anyway, if by chance you are reading this and you have direct experience with essential oils for skincare, or if you’re a dermatologist, I would love to hear what you have to say on this!

One thought on “Essential oils and antiaging

Leave a Reply

