Keeping Things Simple

I just wanted to share a journal page I did somewhat recently. Sometimes it’s nice to just keep things simple.

There’s not much to this page. I used 2 cutouts of landscapes from an Anthropologie catalog, and framed them with text torn out of this book and some black scrapbook paper for contrast. For the background, I roughly tore out a premade background from a paper crafting magazine that I had and glued it directly to the book, then laid my landscapes on top. After that I used my Tim Holtz ink pad to stain the edges of the pages.

It turned out to be very reminiscent of a traditional scrapbook.

image

This page was more of a focus on colors than anything else. I wanted it to be calming to look at. I hope you enjoy it!

One thought on “Keeping Things Simple

Leave a Reply

