The Lighthouse

I took a much needed social break yesterday, and spent most of the day playing a game called “Gone Home” on the Playstation and watching Antiques Road Show.

For the first time in my life I got motion sickness. It was probably my fault because I was laying down while I was playing this game which is a “walking simulator” in first-person view. It was bound to happen.

The game is really good, though! You basically walk around this house and find hints that unravel what’s going on in this family’s life.

Anyway, I also got some art journaling in later in the day. I didn’t really want to get glue on my hands yesterday, so I just did some simple landscape paintings. Below is one of the paintings…I used gouache paint for all of it except for the whites – I used acrylic for that because my white gouache kept looking muddy after it dried.

I used to paint a lot before I started art journaling. It’s nice to get back to it temporarily.

image

As always, I did not gesso over the words on the page. I like them showing through.

Anyway, I hope you like it, and have a good Monday!😃

Leave a Reply

