Journal Preview: Momento Mori Junk Journal

Hey everyone! I just wanted to share a quick preview of the journal that I’m currently working on for my Etsy shop. This was after I “aged” the spine and attached the hardware… When I get back from work this afternoon, I plan on starting to add the charms and pages and inserting the paper!

I may do some light sponging with acrylic paint on the blue portions with a different shade of blue if I feel like it needs it, but I think for the most part the outside is done. 🙂 I can’t wait to see what the final product looks like! So far I’m happy with how it’s turning out.

img_20170302_191223

And, of course, I am already thinking about my next journal theme. I bought some really pretty victorian style paper recently that inspired me to make a “Corset” themed journal. I am antsy to start on it! If possible, I may stream my construction process for that journal on Twitch, because – sidenote – I bought some new equipment that will make that possible!

If you like what you see, keep an eye out for this journal to show up sometime later this week in my shop. Here’s a link. Also, Feel free to follow me on instagram. I like to post some of the more technical videos involving the creation of my journals to my “Story” on there, so if you like creation style videos, you may like that. 😉

Thanks for looking! Let me know if you have any “theme” ideas for any future journals.

 

Leave a Reply

