My Hiccup in Getting Quality Art Prints

So, real-talk: I feel like I’ve hit my first snag since I’ve started selling on Etsy.

I was really wanting to have art prints made to sell on my site, but after doing some research, I realized that archival quality prints are not as inexpensive as I had thought and I’m not sure that I’m comfortable investing the amount of money that is needed to invest in order to get these made… Also the closest physical art print shop is about 20-30 miles away. (Yay for small towns ๐Ÿ˜‘)… I was originally intending on going to Office Depot to get the prints, but I didn’t realize until I called them that they only provide office quality prints… They don’t use archival quality ink and the image will not be exactly like the artwork.

To any of my artist counterparts: do you have any advice? Maybe I’m just missing an obvious solution. I just want to make sure that the quality is there in my art prints… If it won’t be, I’ll be holding off on selling art prints on my site.
Anyway, on a lighter ย more upbeat note, the picture below is a small portion of my art studio. I like to collect pretty things. ๐Ÿ˜Š The book on display is by a very talented illustrator – Katie Daisy. The doll is from anthropologie – by another talented artist named Alice Mary Lynch. The stones are labradorite, rose quartz, amethyst and regular quartz and the deer antler was found by me on a walk through the woods. ๐Ÿ˜Š

IMG_20170314_142453_804

Leave a Reply

