Work in Progress: Cinderella Junk Journal/Wedding Guestbook

I’m putting the finishing touches on this “Junk Journal”. I put the word “Junk Journal” in quotations because it reads more as a wedding scrapbook or guestbook than a traditional junk journal.

This one was inspired by a dress that I saw in a vintage store. It had this beautiful blue-gray ruched fabric over tan satin. It reminded me of Cinderella, and I had this idea in my head of making a Cinderella Themed Junk journal.

The cover is made of blue-gray tulle over gold satin fabric. I used a sewing machine to gather the tulle and stretch it over the gold satin. I covered the gathers with white beaded trim that I recycled from an old wedding dress that I used as a costume (see the finished dress on my blogpost called “Dresses Made of Flowers“. It’s the white one at the bottom).

I used a piece of rose embossed pearly scrapbooking paper for the spine and back and added a silver name frame to the front with a piece of pearly white cardstock behind it.

Below is a picture of the junk journal on my (grungy looking but clean) work mat.

IMG_20170325_133231

Because this journal looks so fancy, I believe I’m going to list it as a wedding guestbook as well as a junk journal… It would make a beautiful non-traditional wedding guestbook for wedding attendees to sign and leave little messages for the bride and groom.

Like most of my junk journals, it contains some white mixed media paper and many different colors, textures, and sizes of scrapbook paper and handmade paper.

Anyway, I hope to have more pictures later this week as well as a flip-through of it, and I’ll post on my blog when this little book goes up for sale on my shop! 🙂

If your interested in seeing any of my other work, check my previous blog posts, or if you really like them, check out my etsy shop!

I hope that you all are having an amazing week. As always, let me know if you have any theme ideas for me to use for future journals. I have a ton, but I’m always looking for new ideas. 🙂

Leave a Reply

